SBA presents award to Cedar Rapids as Small Business Community of the Year

SBA Cedar Rapids award presentation
Iowa SBA district director Jayne Armstrong presents the SBA Small Business Community of the Year award to Cedar Rapids, as mayor pro tem Ann Poe looks on. CREDIT RICHARD PRATT

Leaders from the Small Business Administration gathered with Cedar Rapids officials May 17 to formally present the city with the Iowa SBA’s “Small Business Community of the Year” award. The award, first announced May 7, was presented in a ceremony at the NewBo City Market, which has long served as an incubator for new small […]

Already a subscriber? Log in

Want to Read More?

Get immediate, unlimited access to all subscriber content and much more.
Learn more in our subscriber FAQ.

Subscribe Now