CBJ’s 2020 Most Influential leaders in the Corridor

About the CBJ’s Most Influential list

The CBJ’s Most Influential list recognizes the people who have made the biggest mark on the Corridor within the past year, whether through their leadership, business accomplishments or philanthropic efforts. CBJ this summer asked readers to cast their votes for the Corridor’s most influential business leaders, and then tallied those votes to build our final list of the top 25.

2020’s Most Influential in the Corridor:

  1. Nick AbouAssaly, Mayor, City of Marion
  2. Tamara Marcus, Founder, Advocates for Social Justice
  3. Nicole LeGrand, Founder, Advocates for Social Justice
  4. Stacey Walker, Supervisor, Linn County
  5. Leslie Neely, Founder, Advocates for Social Justice
  6. Beth Malicki, News Anchor, KCRG-TV9
  7. Steve Shriver, Co-Founder and CEO, Eco Lips
  8. Eric Engelmann, General Partner, ISA Ventures
  9. Brad Hart, Mayor, City of Cedar Rapids
  10. Royceann Porter, Supervisor, Johnson County
  11. Duane Smith, Executive Chairman, TrueNorth
  12. Jason Smith, President & CEO, TrueNorth
  13. Willie Ray Fairley, Owner, Willie Ray’s Q Shack, Cedar Rapids
  14. Tom Cilek, Senior Vice President, Hills Bank
  15. Jack Evans, Chairman, Hall-Perrine Foundation
  16. Bruce Harreld, President, University of Iowa
  17. Anthony Arrington, Managing Partner, Top RANK
  18. Kirk Ferentz, Head Football Coach, University of Iowa
  19. Bruce Teague, Mayor, City of Iowa City
  20. Abby Finkenauer, U.S. Representative, State of Iowa
  21. Larry Helling, CEO, QCR Holdings
  22. Lura McBride, President & CEO, Van Meter Inc.
  23. Doug Neumann, Executive Director, Cedar Rapids Metro Economic Alliance
  24. Jeff Pomerantz, City Manager, City of Cedar Rapids
  25. Randy Ramlo, President & CEO, UFG