HomeNewsReynolds names carbon sequestration task force working groups

Reynolds names carbon sequestration task force working groups

Iowa Gov. Kim Reynolds has announced members of the agriculture and energy working groups of the Carbon Sequestration Task Force.

Ms. Reynolds signed Executive Order 9 June 22, launching a task force to explore carbon sequestration and the opportunities it presents for further economic development in the state of Iowa.

“Iowa is a recognized leader in renewable fuel and food production, making us a natural place to capitalize on the growing nationwide demand for a more carbon free economy,” Ms. Reynolds said. “I’m proud to expand our carbon sequestration task force with additional members centered around two main working groups. I know they will hit the ground running and I look forward to working alongside them to drive economic growth and sustainability in energy and agriculture production.”

The task force is chaired by Ms. Reynolds and will be supported by the agriculture and energy working groups. Members of the working groups are comprised of diverse subject matter experts and stakeholders representing industries and interests integral to the carbon sequestration supply chain in the state of Iowa, according to a news release.

For a list of the task force members, go to https://www.iowaeda.com/carbon-sequestration/.

Get the free CBJ email newsletter

Stay up-to-date with the people, companies and issues that impact business in the  Iowa City and Cedar Rapids Corridor.

More Articles

Corridor Business Journal

Stay up-to-date with our free email newsletter

Follow the issues, companies and people that matter most to business in the Cedar Rapids / Iowa City Corridor.