Kim Augspurger elected chair of Iowa Association of Business and Industry


Kim Augspurger of Pigott has been elected chair of the Iowa Association of Business and Industry (ABI) Board of Directors for the 2022 fiscal year, which began July 1. Members elected Ms. Augspurger during ABI’s 119th annual meeting on June 15.

“Kim Augspurger is a longstanding ABI board member and a distinguished Iowa business leader,” said ABI President Mike Ralston, in a news release. “She is passionate about our state and ensuring it remains competitive for businesses in order for Iowans to thrive.”

Ms. Augspurger recently sold her company, Saxton, to Pigott, which has offices in five locations across Iowa and South Dakota. The company represents the newly formed largest commercial furniture manufacturer and design brand in the world, MillerKnoll. Ms. Augspurger is active on several boards and initiatives, both in Central Iowa and throughout the state.

As chair, Ms. Augspurger is responsible for leading the board in developing ABI’s strategic goals and objectives, implementing them and communicating ABI’s mission to Iowans, according to the release.

Additional officers elected include:

  • Rich Phelan (LyondellBasell, Clinton) – Vice Chair
  • Chad Reece (Winnebago Industries, Forest City) – Treasurer
  • Kellan Longenecker (General Mills, Avon) – Secretary
  • Jack Hasken (Jackson Mfg., Maquoketa) – Immediate Past Chair

Executive committee members were also elected, including returning members John Riches (Arconic, Davenport) and Tim Conlon (Conlon Construction, Dubuque). New executive committee members are Stacey Pellett (John Deere, West Des Moines), Tim Bianco (Iowa Spring Manufacturing Company, Adel), and Kirk McCollough (Seneca Foundry, Webster City).

The ABI Executive Committee is comprised of business leaders from across Iowa who provide leadership and direction for the board of directors and the organization as a whole, according to the release.

Newly elected board members include:

  • Lesley Bartholomew (Wells Enterprises, Le Mars)
  • Steve Anderson (Merrill Manufacturing Company, Storm Lake)
  • Ken Feldmann (Employee Owned Brands, Inc., Fairfield)
  • Liz Hobart (GROWMARK, Inc., Bloomington, IL)
  • Hank Norem (Ramco Innovations, West Des Moines)
  • Gretchen Spear (International Paper Company, Bloomington, MN)
  • Nate Weaton (Weaton Companies, Fairfield)